## **ASEE SE Section Officers 2012-13**

## **SECTION OFFICERS 2012-13**

Past President:	Brent Jenkins	Southern Polytechnic State University
President:	Tyson Hall	Southern Adventist University
President Elect:	Priscilla Hill	Mississippi State University
Secretary-Treasurer:	Tulio Sulbaran	University of Southern Mississippi
Newsletter Editor:	Ken Brannan	The Citadel
Campus Rep. Coordinator:	Steven Click	Tennessee Tech University
Proceedings Editor:	Barbara Bernal	Southern Polytechnic State University
PROGRAM UNIT		
Vice President Program Unit:	Scott Schultz	Mercer University
Vice Chair Program Unit:	Hodge Jenkins	Mercer University
Secretary Program Unit:	Jerry Newman	University of Memphis
AWARDS AND RECOGNITION		
Vice President Awards Unit:	Richard O.Mines,Jr.	Mercer University
Vice Chair Awards Unit:	Hodge Jenkins	Mercer University
Secretary Awards Unit:	Paul Palazolo	University of Memphis
PUBLICATIONS AND PROMOTIONS		
Vice President Publications Unit:	John Brocato	Mississippi State University
Vice Chair Publications Unit:	David Domermuth	Appalachian State University
Secretary Publications Unit:	Donna Reese	Mississippi State University
<b>BIOENGINEERING DIVISION</b>		
Chair:	David Domermith	Appalachian State University
Vice Chair:	Sinjae Hynn	Mercer University
Secretary:	Jorge Bohorquez	The University of Miami
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING DIVISION		
Chair:	Priscilla Hill	Mississippi State University
Vice Chair:	Holly Stretz	Tennessee Tech University
Secretary:	J. R. Sanders	Tennessee Tech University

**CIVIL ENGINEERING DIVISION** 

Chair: Vice Chair: Secretary:	Tanya Kunberger Joseph Coe Chuck Newhouse	Florida Gulf Coast University The Citadel Virginia Military Institute
COMPUTER ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY DIV	VISION	
Chair:	Ahmed Abukmail	University of Southern Mississippi
Vice Chair:	Donald Ekong	Mercer University
Secretary:	Omar Elkeelany	Tennessee Tech University
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING DIVISION		
Chair:	Zhaoxian Zhou	University of Southern Mississippi
Vice Chair:	Marcos Chu	Capella University
Secretary:	Tim Wilson	Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
ENGINEERING GRAPHICS DIVISION		
Chair:	Robert A Chin	East Carolina University
Vice Chair:	Lulu Sun	Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Secretary:	Michael Woo	The Citadel
ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY DIVISION		
Chair:	Jerry Newman	University of Memphis
Vice Chair:	Kenneth Hutnich	Fort Valley State University
Secretary:	Charles Wasson	Wasson Strategies, LLC
INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING DIVISION		
Chair:	Laura Moody	Mercer University
Vice Chair:	Cecelia Wigal	University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Secretary:	John Usher	Mississippi State University
INSTRUCTIONAL DIVISION		
Chair:	George Ford	Western Carolina
Vice Chair:	Paul Palazolo	University of Memphis
Secretary:	Priya Goeser	Armstrong Atlantic State University

## 1-23

Chair:	Monika Bubacz	Mercer University
Vice Chair:	Cindy K. Waters	North Carolina A&T State University
Secretary:	Hodge Jenkins	Mercer University
PROFESSIONAL SKILLS		
Chair:	Willard Munger	Southern Adventist University
Vice Chair:	Claire McCullough	University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Secretary:	Otsebele Nare	Hampton University
RESEARCH DIVISION		
Chair:	Tom Fallon	Southern Polytechnic State University
Vice Chair:	Zhaoxian Zhou	University of Southern Mississippi
Secretary:	Thad Roppel	Auburn University
SOFTWARE ENGINEERING DIVISION		
Chair:	Randy Smith	University of Alabama
Vice Chair:	Willard Munger	Southern Adventist University
	Sarah Lee	
Secretary:	Salali Lee	Mississippi State University
K-12 DIVISION		
Chair:	Sally Pardue	Tennessee Tech University
Vice Chair:	Beth Todd	University of Alabama
Secretary:	Danielle Thomas	Embry Riddle/Glades Middle
-		-

## **MECHANICAL ENGINEERING DIVISION**